Florence Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  3.4
 Rooms  3.2
 Cleanliness  3.4
 Location  3.8
 Security & Safety  3.2
 Service & Staff  3.1
 Food / Dining  3.1
 Total  3.3

"a good youth hostel"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Aleksandar N. of Belgrade,
Reviewed:   May 13, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
me & my friend came in cherry hostel and we stayed a nice vacation. we meet a lot of people all over the world. I am so happy staying in this hostel. go back again.

"good and cheap"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Tatiana P. of Ekaterinburg, Russia
Reviewed:   April 11, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel office as well as some rooms is located on via Napoleone. However, we got our room for 5 people in other place, not far from the office. It had 3 other rooms, 2 bathrooms. The accommodation had a kitchen, which could be used for cooking. Breakfast was very simple (toasts, jam, coffee, milk), but we could eat as much as we wanted.

The place was not far from the train station. It was possible to store our bags after we checked out.

Overall I found this place good: it was clean, good location (not only to the train station, but also it was relatively close to Colloseum), breakfast, linen and towels were included in the price.

"Astro Pensionhouse"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Ellie R. of Mierlo, Netherlands
Reviewed:   June 15, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We have visited Rome in May 2008. (mother and daughter) We had booked a dubbelroom with private bathroom. We got a room at the other site of the street in Astro Pensionhouse. The room was clean and the people were very friendly. The pensionhouse was very near to the termini. When we visit Rome again, we will surely book this pension again.

"cherry pension"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Gloria B. of Padova, Italy
Reviewed:   June 2, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
great place with familiar atmpsphere.... near to the center and 5 minutes walking from train station.... clean, safety and with realy helpfull staff...

"Nice hostel,good value for your money"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Inbar Y. of Raanana, Israel
Reviewed:   December 31, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2006     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice hostel, nice staff, not enough bathrooms (shared).
close to the central station

"Excellent"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Attila R. of Port Moody, Canada
Reviewed:   September 23, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Place very clean, nice host, breakfast was fearly good, only bad that I see, is too noise ( street ), but you can not have everything in a silver plate. :-)

If I have to go to Rome again I will go back to Aladino 2. for sure.

"Aladino Hostel"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Andrew B. of Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed:   September 15, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel is located very close the main train station (10 minutes walk) and the Colosseum. However it can be difficult to find. The staff were friendly but a too little casual and it took ages for us to check in. Security for the bags is sort of a problem as there is no lockers, so get to know your room mates. Otherwise it was a good stay,it has a kitchen and its not too far from the sights of Rome.

"Very goooooooood"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Roland H. of Köln, Germany
Reviewed:   August 5, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very nice People, good room, familiary, helpful, suuuuuuper

"Aladino Hostel review"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Jannie J. of Silkeborg, Denmark
Reviewed:   July 14, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A small but clean and friendly hostel. The owner doesnt speak much english which is a shame because it makes it difficult to communicate with them. However they try to understand and are helpfull in anyway.

It is possible to get dorm rooms and single rooms (2 pers) both with and without bathroom. It is cheap to stay in the dorm rooms and a little more expensive in single rooms but all stays include a complimentary breakfast. Nothing to get all exited about but you get something to eat.

The hostel is difficult to find and we ended up walking around in circles. The hostel has put up signs but they will mislead you a little and it will be easier to find the street and the count the numbers to find the right place. The only thing that indicates that there is a hostel at the adress is a little sign by the doorbell. So you have to look carefully.
But when finding the right place you will discover a nice little hostel, close to the main train station in Rome, which makes it easier to catch a train to other cities. The hostel is very cosy and a little bit old fashioned but that just creates a great atmosphere.

"Very good"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Bshara R. of Nazareth, Israel
Reviewed:   May 20, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2006     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It's a clean nice hostel with everything you need. owners are nice and would give you anything you want


1 - 10 of 12 reviews  Next 2 results




FlorenceInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us