Florence Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  3.9
 Rooms  3.8
 Cleanliness  3.9
 Location  3.9
 Security & Safety  3.9
 Service & Staff  3.9
 Food / Dining  3.5
 Total  3.9

"if you want have good memories from rome please avoid ad house"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Marta W. of otmuchow, Poland
Reviewed:   November 23, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i spent one night in ad1 house and belive me it was not nice experience,if you only can choose other place and run away from this one

"Could not use internet"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   Kaori H. of Osaka, Japan
Reviewed:   November 2, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The computer was out of service and I could not get any chance to use internet. The owner always said that it will work tomorrow, but it never worked. He said that he can pay for the internet at the internet cafe nereby, but he went out and he did not come back until our check-out time. After we called him, his friend (the other owner) gave us a dollar, which was not enough.
The breakfast was a small croissant, and if you have your own glass, you can drink a glass of juice.

"Its the worst hostel I´ve ever been in"

User Rating:  1.8
Reviewer:   Nacho M. of Valencia, Spain
Reviewed:   October 17, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
No security, sometimes no clean linens and no control of who enters in.
Although its the cheapest and It´s not bad located.

"HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

User Rating:  1.6
Reviewer:   Diana R. of Fort Worth,TX, United States
Reviewed:   August 13, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Espanol-Spanish):
si creen que la limpieza no es lo importante en un HOSTEL y si no les importa dormir junto a CUCARACHAS!!!! Y otros INSECTOS que bueno nunca supe los nombres... y si nos importaria tener granos por todo lado... pues BIENVENIDOS a A1 HOUSE!!
nada limpio los banos horribles!!! y los cuartos llenos de insectos con plagas cada 2 semanas!!!!
el peor hostel!!!

"Sketch"

User Rating:  1.6
Reviewer:   A M. of Virginia, United States
Reviewed:   August 7, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The photos on the website are flasely advertising this place and do not represent AD1 house in rome. They ripped us off from what we were supposed to get and tried to seperate a group that bought romes together. sketch and dirty place. the employees even slept in the room with us!!

"Not so good"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Mary A. of buenos aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   June 25, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The area is near termini but it's not really a nice block. Its full of supermarkets and restaurants of indian & chinese food. The room was ok. There were only 2 bathrooms, not very clean.

"iiiiiisshhhhh"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   B B. of anywhere, Canada
Reviewed:   February 5, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Ad1 House was definitively the smelliest of all dorms I've ever been to. Dirty, stinky place. No breakfast at all, no possibility, even though my registration sheet said "breakfast included"... The staff person who was there during my stay was absolutely unbearable, sadly stupid and annoying. Honestly, the only reason I stayed 3 nights was the super cheap deal I got... Meh. The mixed dorm was too packed: no place for 8 beds.

"so much for a stay"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Crystal A. of Rochester, United States
Reviewed:   July 14, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   May 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We reserved and paid the deposit for the hostel, then ended up not even being able to stay there. Our flight was delayed and the phonenumber we had for the hostel was wrong so we could not call to tell them we would be 30 minutes later than we had initially planned. (Which normally we would not think to be too much of a deal) Our reservations were for three nights. When we made it to the hostel they had already given our rooms for the night away. They also told us to come back in the morning around 10, which was right around checkout time, so that we could have our rooms for the next two nights. We spent about four hours looking for a new hostel for that night, got and paid for a taxi....which was expensive, and then finally around 2am climbed into bed at a hostel that we had to leave at 8am because a large party of people with reservations were coming in. We caught a taxi back to Ad1, under instruction from them the night before, and then when we got there they did not even have us on their list of people to stay in the hostel. They had once again given our hostel away. We ended up having to stay in a bed and breakfast nearby for 150$$ a night because there was not any place available in such short notice. I would never reserve a place here again. WHen we asked to speak to the person in charge we were told there wasn't one also.


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




FlorenceInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us