Florence Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.8
 Rooms  5.0
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  5.0
 Security & Safety  4.8
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  5.0
 Total  5.0

"Perfecto emplazamiento"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Latorre G. of Tolosa, Gipuzkoa, Spain
Reviewed:   February 2, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2013     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Perfecto emplazamiento como base de
operaciones para recorrer la Toscana y
volver a última hora a descansar. Los
propietarios, Alberto y Donatella, muy
agradables y siempre dispuestos por las
mañanas a darnos las indicaciones acerca
de los lugares a visitar. Su perra,
Susi, tan alegre como ellos, nos
visitaba para darnos los buenos días por
las mañanas.
La casa muy limpia y bien equipada con
cómodas camas en las que descansar del
ajetreo diario, amplia, con mucha luz y
bonitas vistas y en un entorno muy
tranquilo.
En resumen, buen emplazamiento, ambiente
muy familiar y una buena forma de
adentrarse en la vida toscana.

"Esperienza felicissima nel cuore del Chianti"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ida M. of Torino, Italy
Reviewed:   February 2, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2012     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Esperienza felicissima nel cuore del Chianti a pochi chilometri dai preziosi tesori dell'arte e delle bellezze di Firenze . La sistemazione
nell'appartamento che ci è stato concesso è stata perfetta per la funzionalità , per la pulizia , per il silenzio , per la totale immersione
nella natura. Abbiamo ricevuto una calda accoglienza da parte di Alberto
che ci ha fatto sentire a casa nostra.
Ci riproponiamo di poter aggiungere in futuro altre pagine al tuo Libro degli Ospiti.
Scriveremo questa pagina nel nostro diario personale per ritornare tutte le volte che avremo bisogno di colori ed emozioni.
Ida, Marco con Giacomo e Francesca

"Absolutely amazing, inspirational views"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Andrew W. of Port Talbot, South Wales,, England
Reviewed:   February 2, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Absolutely amazing, inspirational views, every about this place is perfect. Highly recommend.

"Lovely apartment on the hills near Florence"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Nancy B. of Of Moncton, NB, Canada
Reviewed:   February 2, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2012     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We very much enjoyed our stay at the La Pietra Grezza . We are glad you were able to accommodate us, despite the cold snap and ice.
The Ancient Fireplace apartment was able to accomodate our family of 5.
We loved the shutters able to block out the light until we felt like getting up, and not being concerned about the noise our children were making. The washing machine was much appreciated as was the large dining table , and uniform warmth in the apartment.
Nancy and John,

"Amazing views"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Diana And John C. of Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed:   February 2, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We spent almost 2 weeks in The Lilac apartment in June 2012. It was the most relaxing and enjoyable time I have had in years. The views were amazing from the property. Alberto, the home owner, was very helpful and gracious. The apartment was clean and spacious. We are planning to return to this beautiful place near Florence. Lovers of history will find this location ideal. Living in a rental home was far better than being in a hotel. We had a rental car that allowed us the freedom of seeing the pretty villages and historic sites. I have recommended this rental to all my friends. All the best to you, Alberto. You made us feel like we were "at home". You are so fortunate to have this lovely historic home.

"Woke up to birds chirping"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Joyanne N. of Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed:   November 20, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2012     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Property- we stayed in the 2-bedroom apt of a 3-storey old house; it was peaceful & quiet, perched near a hill top. Woke up to birds chirping and lots of greenery in the area, great view of the Tuscan valley. The rooms were well maintained and clean, spacious lounge & kitchen. Location- excellent base to explore the surrounding small Tuscan towns; you need a car for this, very easy to drive to The Mall, Space & all the other outlets. Can also catch a direct bus to Florence at the bottom of the hill. Driving up the hill slope takes some getting use to, but it was quite easy after the first two days. Host- Alberto was a friendly & helpful host. He provided all the maps of the area & did a nice breakfast for a small fee. His homemade jam is good! As he lived on the ground floor apt, he was always available if anything needed doing. This is an excellent place to stay at for exploring the Tuscan area. We were a group of 4 city ladies and we felt safe staying in La Pietra Grezza.


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




FlorenceInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us